welcome: please sign in

Upload page content

You can upload content for the page named below. If you change the page name, you can also upload content for another page. If the page name is empty, we derive the page name from the file name.

File to load page content from
Page name
Comment
Enter the first 6 digits of Pi.

location: HelpOnPageDeletion

HelpContents > HelpOnAdministration > HelpOnPageDeletion

How to delete pages

If enabled and allowed by ACLs, you can delete pages with the DeletePage action.

(!) Note that deleting means to create an empty/deleted new page revision, it does not remove any existing revisions of the page.

What this means is that you can get back at deleted pages by reverting them to an older/existing revision (first display some older revision using the link from the info action, then use "revert to this revision" from the menu).

(!) The only way to unrevertably and completely delete a page (including backups, history, attachments, etc.) is via the shell on the host system. The page files are found in the "data/pages/<PageName>" directory, and you can simply delete the whole <PageName> directory - no way back in that case.